Latest News

Restriction on Inbound Passengers from Angola, Botswana, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, Swaziland, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

June 28, 2021

Passengers with a travel history (including transit) in the past 14 days to Angola, Botswana, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, Swaziland, Zambia and Zimbabwe will not be permitted to disembark in Sri Lanka with effect from 0001hrs on 1st July 2021 (Local Time in Sri Lanka). This restriction is applicable until 2359hrs on 31st of July 2021.